2017 Homecoming Awardees
The University of Toledo Alumni Association recognized 15 outstanding graduates at the Homecoming Gala on Friday, October 6 in the Lancelot Thompson Student Union Auditorium. The awards honored the 2017 distinguished graduates from each of the University of Toledo’s 12 degree-awarding colleges, as well as the recipients of the Gold T, Blue T and Edward H. Schmidt Outstanding Young Alum awards.

To find out more about our awardees, please select a video below:

Gold T Award
Dr. Julian Kim '86
Blue T Award
The Hon. Nancy Miller ‘77, ‘77, ‘79, ‘88
Edward H. Schmidt Outstanding Young Alum Award
Dr. Michelle Carey ‘11, ‘13
College of Arts and Letters
Outstanding Alumni Award
Dr.Nancy Preis '71, ‘74
College of Business and Innovation
Outstanding Alumnus Award
Gary Thieman ‘71
College of Engineering
Distinguished Alumna Award
Dr. Susan Abu-Absi ’96
College of Health and Human Services
Outstanding Alumna Award
Dawn M. Buskey ‘88
Judith Herb College of Education
Outstanding Alumnus Award
José D. Padilla, J.D. ‘80
College of Law
Distinguished Alumnus Award
The Hon. Roderick Kennedy ‘80
College of Medicine and Life Sciences
Distinguished Alumnus Award
Dr. Samir Khleif ‘90
College of Nursing
Outstanding Alumna Award
Dr. Louanne Stratton ‘76, ‘80, ‘85
College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Outstanding Alumnus Award
Dr. Leon McDougle ‘85
College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences
Distinguished Alumni Award
Dr. Albert Wright Jr. ‘96
Jesup Scott Honors College
James K. Larson Distinguished Achievement Award
The Hon. Gene Zmuda ‘81, ‘84
University College
Outstanding Alumnus Award
Dr. Daniel C. Smith ‘80, ‘82