About Us

Foundation Board of Trustees

Meet Our Board

The University of Toledo Foundation Board of Trustees oversees the operations and management of the organization. These volunteers bring years of business expertise, community involvement and loyal support to their roles as advisers and visionary leaders.   


John Huber 
Chief Administrative and Financial Officer
UT Physicians Inc.

Vice Chair

Susan E. Payden
Vice President- Investments
Trinity Health


Susan Farrell Palmer
Former Director of Development
Toledo Museum of Art


Yvonne McNulty
Retired, Audit Partner
Plante Moran



Michael Bell 
Former Mayor City of Toledo
Former Chief - Fire and Rescue Dept.

Sheri L. Bokros
Principal/Vice President
The Mannik & Smith Group, Inc.

James M. Caldwell
President and CEO
Northwestern Ohio Food Bank

Tiffany E. Cavanaugh
Seneca County Juvenile Probate

Mui-Ling Y. Dong
Lucas County Common Pleas Court

Dana Fitzsimmons 
Retired Team Leader
Pfizer Inc.

Matthew R. Fortunak 
Vice President, Treasurer
Owens Corning

John Huber 
Chief Administrative and Financial Officer
UT Physicians Inc.

James J. Jaros, CPA JD
CFO and Chief Legal Officer

George Lathrop
Tomahawk Development Company

Yvonne A. McNulty 
Retired, Audit Partner
Plante Moran

Gerald Miller 
Vice President
Miller Diversified, Inc.

The Honorable Nancy Miller
Chief Magistrate
Lucas County Probate Court

Shawn A. Nelson
Marshall & Melhorn LLC

Susan Farrell Palmer 
Past Director of Development
Toledo Museum of Art

Susan E. Payden 
Vice President - Investments
Trinity Health

Steven Reinbolt 
Eastman & Smith Ltd.

Matthew L. Rubin
Crane Development Ltd.

Nadeem S. Salem
Financial Advisor
Salem Financial Group LLC

Robert W. Schoonmaker
Senior Vice President
Huntington Bank

Rasesh H. Shah
Boundary Rail, LLC

Christy Contardi Stone 
Senior Vice President
The Longevity Institute – ProMedica

Martin P. Sutter
Chairman, President & CEO
Genoa Bank Company

Thomas W. Wakefield, M.D.
Director, U.M. Frankel Cardiovascular Center
The University of Michigan

Robin L. Whitney
Chief Strategic Planning, Business Development & Real Estate Officer


Ex-Officio Trustees

Dr. Gregory Postel
The University of Toledo

Peter Davis
Alumni Association President
Dundee Manufacturing Company

Last Updated: 3/6/23